Press "Enter" to skip to content

School Board

The School Board is elected by the citizens of the district to be legally responsible for all major decisions regarding school policy, curriculum, expenditures and expansion.  The School Board acts officially only as a group. An individual Board member has no authority outside of a formally called Board meeting.  No one acts in the name of the Board except when authorized by the Board to do so.

Rolette School Board Members

2019-2020-boardRyan Pederson, Brenda Boucher, Lori Knudson, Amy Jo Leonard, Jim Odden

2019-2020 Board Meetings are scheduled for the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. Schedule subject to change pending board conflicts to obtain a quorum.


President: Ryan Pederson

  • Term: July 2020 – June 2023
  • Committees: Buildings & Grounds/Negotiations/Transportation

Vice President: Amy Jo Leonard

  • Term: July 2018 – June 2021
  • Committees: Coop/Curriculum/Transportation

Director: Lori Knudson

  • Term: July 2020 – June 2023
  • Committees: Coop/Policy/Technology

Director: Brenda Boucher

  • Term: July 2019 – June 2022
  • Committees: Curriculum/Policy/Wellness

Director: Jim Odden

  • Term: July 2019 – June 2022
  • Committees: Building & Grounds/Negotiations/Technology/Wellness


What every parent should know about their school board: The School Board is a policy making body, fiscal stewards of the district’s finances, sets district goals and hires the Superintendent and Business Manager.

Links: North Dakota School Boards Association –; National School Boards Association –



Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply